FLOTSAM

Leave a comment

brookoli:

fuckyeahchubbyfashion:

“Peasant dress made from thrifted material” via Craftster.

A link to a tutorial is included in the original post. Here’s a quote from it:

“I was able to persuade my college to let me create a course this semester called Recycled Fashions, and for the course I will be creating 10-15 garments that are either made from recycled fabric or reconstructed from an item I already own or something bought second hand. This is my first completed project…The dress took about 3 hours to make, the fabric cost $3.99 for about 3 yards @ Savers, the thread cost $1.79 @ Jo Anns Fabric and the elastic $1.29 @ Jo Anns Fabric. Total cost for this dress, including tax (about): $7.50.”

She had me right there!

Leave a Reply

